Marquette Women's Soccer: 20 Years And Better Than Ever

Over the last few weeks, the Marquette women's soccer Twitter account has been slowly releasing their schedule for this coming fall. All the matches have been announced and posted on GoMarquette.com, but we'd be negligent in our duties if we didn't pass along the details of the path that coach Markus Roeders' squad will take to their 4th consecutive Big East American Division title.

Even after losing Natalie Kulla, the 2 time Big East Goalkeeper Of The Year, and Kerry McBride, the 2 time Big East Defender Of The Year, Marquette's schedule is as tough as they come. There are 5 teams on the slate that made it to the 2011 NCAA tournament, including national runner-up Duke.

Here's what Coach Roeders has to say about the schedule:

We will celebrate the 20th season of Marquette women's soccer with another highly competitive schedule. I think it is a great mix of terrific opponents at home and on the road, which should prepare us for the Big East portion of the schedule. We have great balance between experienced players, who have won multiple championships and made trips to the NCAA tournament, and our younger ladies who are eager to take huge steps forward this fall. The team embraces the rigors of this schedule and it should be a lot of fun.

Join us after the jump for the full lineup!

All times listed are Central, and all home games will be played at Valley Fields.

Exhibition Game: Thursday, August 9 vs Wisconsin, 7:30pm

Friday, August 17: vs St. Bonaventure, 7:30pm
Sunday, August 19: vs Florida State, 1pm
Friday, August 24: vs UWM, 8:30pm (doubleheader with men's soccer against UWM)
Sunday, August 26: at St. Louis, 5:30pm
Friday, August 31: at Northwestern, 7pm

Monday, September 3: vs Central Michigan, 1pm
Friday, September 7: vs North Carolina (at Duke/Nike Classic in Durham, NC), 4pm
Sunday, September 9: at Duke, 12:30pm
Thursday, September 13: at Pittsburgh, 6pm
Sunday, September 16: vs George Mason, 1pm
Friday, September 21: at Seton Hall, 6pm
Sunday, September 23: at Rutgers, 12pm
Friday, September 28: vs Louisville, 7pm
Sunday, September 30: vs Cincinnati, 12pm

Friday, October 5: at Providence, 2pm
Sunday, October 7: at Connecticut, 12pm
Friday, October 12: vs St. John's, 7pm
Sunday, October 14: vs Syracuse, 1pm
Saturday, October 20: vs South Florida, 7pm (Senior Night)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Anonymous Eagle

You must be a member of Anonymous Eagle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Anonymous Eagle. You should read them.

Join Anonymous Eagle

You must be a member of Anonymous Eagle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Anonymous Eagle. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker