FanPost

YOUR 2012-2013 Marquette Women's Basketball Schedule

Lost in the excitement of the men's basketball schedule being announced was the release of the women's basketball schedule on Thursday. The ladies will play a pair of exhibition matches in the Al McGuire Center before regular season play gets underway at home against Butler on November 10th. Marquette will have some tough non-conference opponents on the road in November: they'll travel to play Georgia Tech (post season ESPN/USA Today coaches 10 ranking) and will participate in a tournament at Texas A&M (the hosts were a post season 12).

Big East conference play will start January 5th when Syracuse visits the Al. The Golden Eagles will also take on Louisville, DePaul, Notre Dame, and St. John's at home this season. The women will see mirror opponents UConn and Cincinnati both on the road and at the McGuire Center.

Four games are scheduled to be televised nationally which includes the annual Play4Kay game on February 17: the Golden Eagles will face off against the NCAA tournament runner up Fighting Irish.

The full slate of games is below:

Date

Opponent

Time

Sat November 3, 2012

Winona State (Exhibition)

TBA

Mon November 5, 2012

UW Parkside (Exhibition)

7:00 PM

Sat November 10, 2012

Butler

7:00 PM

Sun November 18, 2012

@ Georgia Tech

TBA

Fri November 23, 2012

@ Texas A&M Classic TBA

TBA

Sun November 25, 2012

@ Texas A&M Classic TBA

TBA

Wed November 28, 2012

@ South Dakota State

TBA

Sat December 1, 2012

Fordham

7:00 PM

Wed December 5, 2012

@ Wisconsin

TBA

Sat December 8, 2012

Wisconsin- Green Bay

TBA

Sat December 15, 2012

Toledo

TBA

Wed December 19, 2012

Navy

12:00 PM

Thurs December 20, 2012

Dartmouth

7:00 PM

Sat December 29, 2012

Loyola Chicago

TBA

Wed January 2, 2013

@ Central Michigan

1:00 PM

Sat January 5, 2013

Syracuse

7:00 PM

Sat January 12, 2013

Connecticut

3:00 PM

Tues January 15, 2013

@ Seton Hall

TBA

Sat January 19, 2013

@ Pittsburgh

TBA

Tues January 22, 2013

Louisville

8:00 PM

Sat January 26, 2013

@ South Florida

5:00 PM

Wed January 30, 2013

Rutgers

7:00 PM

Sat February 2, 2013

DePaul

7:00 PM

Tues February 5, 2013

@ Connecticut

6:00 PM

Sun February 10, 2013

@ Villanova

TBA

Wed February 13, 2013

@ Cincinnati

6:00 PM

Sun February 17, 2013

Notre Dame

1:30 PM

Wed February 20, 2013

St. John's

7:00 PM

Tues February 26, 2013

@ Providence

6:00 PM

Sat March 2, 2013

@ Georgetown

TBA

Mon March 4, 2013

Cincinnati

7:00 PM

In This FanPost

Topics
Teams
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Anonymous Eagle

You must be a member of Anonymous Eagle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Anonymous Eagle. You should read them.

Join Anonymous Eagle

You must be a member of Anonymous Eagle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Anonymous Eagle. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker