Women's Basketball Announces Complete 2013-14 Schedule

Seniors Plouffe and Young will lead the Golden Eagles in a much weaker Big East. - Maggie Casey, MarquetteImages.com

Golden Eagles start conference play at Butler in a rematch of last season's non-conference opener.

Marquette will face off against Butler, whom they defeated last year, in Indianapolis to open their Big East campaign on December 28th.  The ladies then then return to the Al on New Year's Eve to take on Villanova.  The March 1st home season finale against Creighton (presumably also Senior Night for Katherine Plouffe, Courtney Thomas, and Katie Young) will be televised on Fox Sports 1.  Fox Sports 1 will also air the two final rounds of the Big East Tournament being hosted by DePaul starting March 8th.

As announced over the summer, the Golden Eagles will begin their season against Wake Forest at home.  A highlight of the non-conference schedule is a November 24th match-up with Duke, last seen falling to Notre Dame in the Elite Eight, which will be the Golden Eagles' debut on Fox Sports 1.  Intrastate rival Wisconsin returns to the McGuire Center on December 7th: the past two contests have been squeakers decided by a combined 5 points.  The annual Milwaukee Public Schools game will be against Oral Roberts at noon on December 18th.

The women's complete schedule is listed below.

Fri 11/01/13

vs. UW-Whitewater (Exhibition)

7:00 p.m. CT

Sat 11/09/13

vs. Wake Forest

1:00 p.m. CT

Mon 11/11/13

vs. Arkansas-Pine Bluff

7:00 p.m. CT

Sun 11/17/13

at Vanderbilt

TBA

Thurs 11/21/13

vs. Central Michigan

TBA

Sun 11/24/13

vs. Duke

TBA

South Point Thanksgiving Shootout Las Vegas, NV

Fri 11/29/13

vs. Utah

4:30 p.m. CT

Sat 11/30/13

vs. Tennessee Tech

4:30 p.m. CT

Sat 12/07/13

vs. Wisconsin

7:00 p.m. CT

Sun 12/15/13

at Milwaukee

TBA

Wed 12/18/13

vs. Oral Roberts

TBA

Fri 12/20/13

vs. Denver

TBA

Sat 12/28/13

at Butler

TBA

Tues 12/31/13

vs. Villanova

12:00 p.m. CT

Sat 01/04/14

at Georgetown

3:00 p.m. CT

Wed 01/08/14

vs. Seton Hall

7:00 p.m. CT

Sat 01/11/14

at Xavier

TBA

Sat 01/18/14

vs. St. John's

4:00 p.m. CT

Tues 01/21/14

vs. Providence

7:00 p.m. CT

Sat 01/25/14

at Creighton

3:05 p.m. CT

Wed 01/29/14

at DePaul

TBA

Sat 02/01/14

vs. Georgetown

4:00 p.m. CT

Sat 02/08/14

vs. Butler

4:00 p.m. CT

Tues 02/11/14

at Providence

TBA

Sat 02/15/14

vs. Xavier

1:00 p.m. CT

Tues 02/18/14

vs. DePaul

7:00 p.m. CT

Sat 02/22/14

at Seton Hall

TBA

Wed 02/26/14

at St. John's

6:00 p.m. CT

Sat 03/01/14

vs. Creighton

2:00 p.m. CT

Tues 03/04/14

at Villanova

6:00 p.m. CT

03/08 – 03/11/14 Big East Tournament Rosemont IL

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Anonymous Eagle

You must be a member of Anonymous Eagle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Anonymous Eagle. You should read them.

Join Anonymous Eagle

You must be a member of Anonymous Eagle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Anonymous Eagle. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker