clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Crowder, Johnson-Odom Named To All-Big East First Team

The Big East announced the All-Big East Teams and All-Rookie teams this morning, and Marquette is the headline.

Marquette seniors Jae Crowder and Darius Johnson-Odom have been named to the All-Big East First Team. The Big East also announced that Crowder was the only unanimous selection to the First Team. This is the first time that Marquette has had two players named to the All-Big East First Team.

We already know that the Big East Player Of The Year will come from one of the six players announced as part of the First Team, but it won't be announced until between sessions of the Big East Championship on Tuesday.


If Crowder is the only player to get all 15 Big East coaches (Buzz can't vote for his own players) to put him on the first team, it seems awfully obvious that he will be the Big East Player Of The Year.

After the jump: Full listings of all three All-Big East Teams and the All-Rookie selections.

All Big East First Team:

Jeremy Lamb (G, Connecticut)
Jason Clark (G, Georgetown)
Jae Crowder (F, Marquette)
Darius Johnson-Odom (G, Marquette)
Kris Joseph (F, Syracuse)
Kevin Jones (F, West Virginia)

All Big East Second Team:

Sean Kilpatrick (G, Cincinnati)
Jack Cooley (F, Notre Dame)
Jordan Theodore (G, Seton Hall)
Scoop Jardine (G, Syracuse)
Maalik Wayns (G, Villanova)

All Big East Third Team:

Henry Sims (C, Georgetown)
Vincent Council (G, Providence)
Herb Pope (F, Seton Hall)
Dion Waiters (G, Syracuse)
Darryl Bryant (G, West Virginia)

Big East Honorable Mention

Cleveland Melvin (F, DePaul)
Hollis Thompson (F, Georgetown)
Kyle Kuric (G/F, Louisville)
Ashton Gibbs (G, Pittsburgh)
Moe Harkless (F, St. John's)

Big East All-Rookie Team

Andre Drummond (C, Connecticut)
Chane Behanan (F, Louisville)
Jerian Grant (G, Notre Dame)
LaDontae Henton (F, Providence)
Moe Harkless (F, St. John's)
D'Angelo Harrison (G, St. John's)
Anthony Collins (G, South Florida)