clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big East Digital Network Announces Fall Slate Of Event Coverage

Between soccer, volleyball, and cross country, Marquette will be on Fox Sports Go at least 20 times this fall.

NCAA Basketball: Georgetown at Xavier Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

The Big East announced which fall sports events will be carried live and free on the Big East Digital Network (BEDN) on Thursday. The combination of men’s soccer, women’s soccer, volleyball, field hockey, and cross country will result in 86 regular season matches being carried on FoxSportsGo.com and the Fox Sports Go mobile app, as well as at least part of the conference championships for each of those sports.

Marquette is scheduled to be featured on the league’s digital arm 20 times this fall.  You'll get seven of the nine men's soccer league games, eight of the nine women's soccer games, and four of the 18 volleyball matches, plus the Big East cross country championship on October 28th.  I wouldn't be too worried about getting that lone women's soccer match, as it's a home game against Seton Hall, and Marquette has been reliable about providing a free video stream on their own.  Men's soccer is missing one home game and one road game.  The home game should be covered, and Seton Hall has already announced that they'll be streaming the road game against the Pirates for free.  The remaining 14 volleyball games might get a little hit and miss if memory serves correct as to whether the rest of the league is willing to provide free video streams.

The first rounds of both the men’s and women’s soccer tournaments will also be carried on the BEDN, as will the semifinals of both of those tournaments and the semifinals of the volleyball conference tournament. Marquette is favored to be included in the women’s soccer and volleyball fields according to the preseason poll of the league’s coaches, so with a little bit of luck, we’ll get more than the aforementioned 20 appearances by YOUR Golden Eagles by the end of the respective seasons.

The Big East Digital Network is available through the Fox Sports Go platform, and all BEDN content is available without a cable or satellite subscription.  The BEDN also has its own Twitter account now - @BigEastDigital - that will focus on the league's digital offerings, both on Fox Sports Go and on the conference's website.

You can see the full BEDN schedule right here, and here’s the individual sport breakdowns for the Marquette squads:

Men's Soccer
Date Opponent Time (CT)
Sat., Sept. 17 vs. St. John's 7pm
Sat., Oct. 8 vs Georgetown 7pm
Sat., Oct. 15 at Creighton 7pm
Sat., Oct. 22 vs Xavier 7pm
Wed., Oct. 26 at Providence 6pm
Sat., Oct. 29 at Butler 6pm
Thurs., Nov. 3 vs DePaul 7pm

Women's Soccer
Date Opponent Time (CT)
Sun., Sept. 25 at Creighton 1pm
Sun., Oct. 2 vs St. John's 1pm
Thurs., Oct. 6 at Xavier 5:30pm
Sun., Oct. 9 at Providence 12pm
Sun., Oct. 16 vs Georgetown 1pm
Thurs., Oct. 20 at Villanova 3pm
Sun., Oct. 23 vs Butler 1pm
Fri., Oct. 28 vs DePaul 7pm

Volleyball
Date Opponent Time (CT)
Fri., Sept. 23 at Creighton 7pm
Sat., Nov. 5 vs DePaul 6pm
Sat., Nov. 12 vs Seton Hall 3pm
Sat., Nov. 19 at Xavier 5pm