clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big East Announces 2017-18 Men’s Basketball Conference Schedule

Get your calendars out to mark down when Marquette plays their 18 league games this year!

NCAA Basketball: Villanova at Marquette Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports

The Big East announced the full schedule for the 2017-18 men’s basketball conference season today, including television networks and times for all 18 Marquette Golden Eagles games this winter.

Let’s not dilly-dally any longer. Here’s the Marquette schedule!

2017-18 Marquette Men’s Basketball Big East Schedule

Date Time (CT) Opponent Television
Date Time (CT) Opponent Television
Wednesday, Dec. 27 7:30 PM Xavier FS1
Saturday, Dec. 30 3:30 PM Georgetown FS1
Wednesday, Jan. 3 5:30 PM at Providence CBS SN
Saturday, Jan. 6 7:00 PM at Villanova FS1
Tues., Jan. 9 8:00 PM Seton Hall CBS SN
Friday, Jan. 12 5:30 PM at Butler FS1
Mon., Jan. 15 8:00 PM DePaul FS1
Wed., Jan. 24 5:30 PM at Xavier FS1
Sun., Jan. 28 12:00 PM Villanova Fox
Wed., Jan. 31 8:00 PM Butler FS1
Sat., Feb. 3 1:30 PM Providence FS1
Wed., Feb. 7 6:00 PM at Seton Hall FS1
Sat., Feb. 10 11:00 AM at St. John's Fox Sports WI
Sat., Feb. 17 9:00 PM at Creighton Fox Sports WI
Wed., Feb. 21 7:30 PM St. John's Fox Sports WI
Sat., Feb. 24 11:00 AM at DePaul Fox Sports WI
Mon., Feb. 26 6:00 PM at Georgetown FS1
Sat., Mar. 3 TBD Creighton TBD

The broadcast breakdown goes like this: 10 games on FS1, four games on Fox Sports Wisconsin/regional coverage, two on CBS Sports Network, and one game on big broadcast Fox. The regular season finale — which is also the Marquette finale for the BMO Harris Bradley Center — has yet to be set as far as time and television. The Big East will make that decision with Fox Sports down the road when they figure out what matchups are the most interesting in terms of the standings on the final day of the regular season.

What jumps out at you as far as easy/tough/silly/annoying/whatever?